Snowshoe Hare Sprint 2020

Race Results

Congratulations to all our competitors!


Here are your top finishers:

Finals Group A

1st Melvin Jarnagin

2nd Freyja Jarnagin

3rd Matt Jarnagin

4th Lucas Wuthrich

Finals Group B

1st Stella Jarnagin

2nd Jan Lloyd

3rd Benaiah Jarnagin

4th Jude Kress

Finals Group C

1st Isaiah Kress

2nd Ezra Jarnagin

3rd Jenny Lloyd

4th Michaela Schaeffer


Individual times from the Qualifier Round can be found on Zone4 (click here)

Race Notice

Snowshoe Hare Ski Sprint Event

Date:  January 25, 2020

Start Time:  1 pm

Place:  Beatton Provincial Park, Charlie Lake, BC

Host Club: Whiskey Jack Nordic Ski Club

Chief of Competition:  Becky Grimsrud

Race Fees

Kids - $10.00

Adults (16 and older)  - $15.00

Format: Free Technique

Course: 400 m (see race map below)

Trail fees will be waived for all competitors on the race day.

The entry deadline for the race is:

                   Tuesday, January 21, 2020. Deadline extended to Thursday, January 23rd, 11 pm

Registration and fee payment is Online Only at Zone4 (click here to register)


If you have any difficulties registering online, please contact the Race Secretary

Laurie Petrucci 




Race Poster

Update Registration extended to

Thursday, January 23rd, 11 pm



Race categories

7 and under (Boys and Girls)
8/9 Boys
8/9 Girls
10/11 Boys
10/11 Girls
12/13 Boys
12/13 Girls
14/15 Boys
14/15 Girls
16 and older Men
16 and older Women

Course Information

The 400 m sprint route runs from the stadium, up a short hill and down a moderate slope with a sharp turn into the stadium to the finish lanes.

Race course


Click here or on image for larger version of route and profile


(note that route direction has changed from the original plan)